Organization Committee

Organization establishes consensus and cooperation by building partnerships among the various groups that have a stake in the downtown. This will allow the Main Street revitalization program to provide effective, ongoing management and advocacy of downtown.

Organization also involves program infrastructure, Development of by-laws, mission/vision statements, and selection and recruitment of Officers and committee volunteers. The Main Street Program has a full-time director, Amy Hoffman. Amy serves as a liaison to the Board of Directors and the four subcommittees, working jointly with members and other parties to further enhance the goals and objectives of each in accordance with the overall mission and vision of the Program. Amy also serves as primary media contact and contact person to city, state, county and national officials. She administers educational programs in order to improve awareness and appreciation of the downtown historical and social importance.

Committe Members:
  • Steve Robinson (Hoosier Tools and Treasures)
  • Janie Eldridge (Denver Seikman Environmental Park)
  • Steve Patz (Ohio County School Superintendent)
  • Bill Dichtl (Ohio County Museum Director)
  • Peg Dickson (Ohio County Community Foundation)
  • Kent Abraham (Indiana Historic Landmarks)
  • Joanne Hamilton (resident)

2010 Goals
  • Host three Social Networking meetings for the members
  • Host Preservation Event in May
  • Preserve America Award
  • Update the by-laws with the new boundaries